Will I lose my points or coins if I upgrade or re-install CheckPoints? Solutions December 20, 2013 21:12 Updated Follow Don't worry, you will not lose your points once you delete or re-install CheckPoints. Just use your login name and password to re-load your account information, and your points should be returned to your account. Related articles Lightning Points Why is my account restricted? I did not get credit for an offer. Where are rewards sent? How can I delete my account? Comments 0 comments Article is closed for comments.